Board of Commissioners

The five-member Board of Commissioners oversees the Authority's overall direction.  The board approves significant contract awards, budget decisions, formal submissions to state and federal funding agencies, planning and reporting documents, and major policy decisions. The Board consists of five Commissioners, four of whom are elected by Town voters. The fifth is appointed by the Governor of the Commonwealth.  For questions or concerns regarding applications, work orders, construction projects, etc., BHA residents, applicants, and members of the public are encouraged to contact the relevant BHA Department Director.  Please refer to the BHA staff directory on the previous page. 



Term: May 2016-May 2021


Treasurer, BHA Resident

Term: May  2020 - May 2025


Governor's Appointee

Term: June 2016 - June 2021


Vice Chair

Term: May 2019 - May 2024


Term: May 2018 - May 2023

The Board of Commissioners generally meet the second Tuesday of every month at 4:30 PM. Meeting dates are confirmed approximately three weeks in advance. Board meetings are open to the public. The next monthly board meeting will be on:

June 8, 2021- 4:30 PM via Teleconference. Members of the public who wish to join can access the teleconference using:

Join Zoom Meeting:

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 871 3006 6060

Passcode: 617337

By Phone: (929) 205-6099

Click here for the agendas and meeting minutes from previous meetings.

Board of Commissioners Meeting Schedule